The Year of GAJ

Gaj
2 min readMay 3, 2021

--

Thank you all for supporting and showing interest in Polygaj !

It is your support which gives me the motivation to develop awesome products :)

The GAJ farms are going to go live in a few hours. The roadmap has also been shared with you and I wanted to provide you this final update on the Polygaj project and the future of this ecosystem.

The current emission rate of GAJ is 21,600 tokens every day. The Polygaj project will remain live and continue to mint tokens for a period of 180 days. This means that in total 3,888,000 tokens of GAJ will be minted in total. 100K tokens have been created before to kickstart this project and ecosystem. This calculation does not include the tokens which will be burnt with deposit fees or with NFT sales in the future etc.

Any kind of infinite minting is not sustainable. This has already been proven with many such projects being developed on Polygon, which are turning into pump and dump events. As described in the roadmap, the focus right now is to build more DeFi products. I will also be introducing the NFT products in the next quarter.

The past few months have been a rollercoaster for me with many learnings & failures. I have also been accused of rugging projects and masterminding other such events with baseless evidence. To put an end to such talk, I have doxxed myself to you. The only way to clear my name is to build products which the community loves. I can only hope that over a period of time with sustained efforts, I can earn the love and respect of this awesome community.

This is the start of an exciting new adventure for both, me and you.

I welcome you to the Year of GAJ.

--

--